Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It's that wall again!

Keen followers of mine will know that I recently blipped my neighbour Margaret (across the road) with her cat Victoria, looking over the front garden wall. Then I blipped husband, Brian, removing ivy from the wall. Then there was a portion of wall that fell down dramatically, clearly wishing the ivy was still holding it together!

Today, the wall restoration started. The waller has made great progress in one day. He worked on the building of my house and is going to have a look at the crumbling window ledge of Mum's workroom window.

He was whistling as he worked and had the radio on. Music from the 70s is his favourite. 

I "broke eggs with sticks" this morning, although most of the jobs were quite small and relatively insignificant. I felt satisfied.

This afternoon I went to see Jani, the physio, for more massage and ultrasound. Arth was sore beforehand but more comfortable afterwards. We are gearing up to see the surgeon tomorrow morning.

Tonight the Tynedale Photo Group had a meeting on Street Photography. Nine of us each showed a panel of 6 images. It was another terrific evening with a number of different approaches. I was happy with my panel and had enjoyed finding the images from a number of different trips away from home.

We will watch the quizzes tomorrow. No spoilers please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.