Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Today's crop

When I went away, the few apples on our old apple tree were still clinging on for dear life. I picked up a few windfalls earlier this week and decided to try to reach some of the remaining apples today.

It rained for most of the day, but became a drizzle in the afternoon when I attempted this. I'm very pleased with the the small haul. 

These apples grow on an old, hollow tree. They are particularly sweet this year because they have stayed on the tree for so long.

I've been caring for my cold today and it seems to be well on its way. Fingers crossed.

Tonight I had a wonderful choice of things to do: Rachmaninov in the Abbey; concert at Twice Brewed, fundraising concert for Holocaust Day in Newcastle; The Good Liar at the cinema; The Pitmen Poets at the Queens Hall; storytelling in the village hall. I am staying at home to make sure I am well for tomorrow evening (watch this space!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.