Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The raging North Tyne

The sun is very low these days and sets very early.

I woke late and stayed in bed for a while, so I missed my original plan to go walking this morning. It was a good "decision" because the sun burst through at lunchtime. I set off for Barrasford after an early lunch.

In contrast to a few days ago, the river is now full of water and raging in the wind. I stood and watched the waves here for a few minutes. It was dramatic.

I pottered by the river and in the woods, then decided not to make the climb to the top. It was very muddy and unlikely to be easy. On my way back I found a large oak tree, still resplendent with autumn colours. Someone has made two swings. I sat on one and enjoyed the gentle motion. My extra shows my view through the leaves. It felt as though I had captured a special few moments.

Mum continues to improve but realises that she needs to take life very easy until she is fully recovered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.