Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In Acomb Woods

We had a disrupted night. Mum stumbled when she got out of bed at 0445 and hit her right leg against the shelf on her trolley. The result was a glass of water all over her, soaking her pyjamas, and a gashed shin.

She buzzed for me. I was up straight away, but I'm not as good at waking quickly as I used to be when I did a lot of nights on call. Always practical though, I made tea before tackling the wound. Steristrips were applied and a dressing.

We went back to bed, but neither slept before 0630. I didn't wake after that until 0845. The morning felt a bit odd!

At lunchtime I met Jos (and the lovely Monty) for a walk in Acomb Woods. This is the longest walk I have done and Arth did well. I've had to rest this afternoon, but I loved being in the woods and chatting and walking.

Tonight the Hexham Photography Group has a meeting with Tessa Bunney on Zoom. Looking forward to this. (It was excellent. Just my sort of photography!)

I forgot to mention yesterday, that the Corbridge greengrocer had amazing Dutch strawberries. I bought a punnet and they are not only perfect to look at, but delicious. Mum is the strawberry fan, but I will force a few down again tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.