Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

First day on Orkney

It was an early start but I was just ready when the taxi arrived. After that all went very smoothly anc we even landed in Kirkwall a few minutes ahead of schedule.

And there was a lovely moment at check in when I guessed correctly that the young woman dealing with me was from Botswana. Unfortunately she had called the next person forward so all I could manage was a quick Dumela Ma before she dealt with him.

I was dropped by the taxi firm in the centre of Kirkwall where I enjoyed a hot cheese scone and a cuppa for a late breakfast. I was joined by Alina from Germany and we pottered about Kirkwall until four more travellers flew in from Glasgow and Aberdeen.

We have had time to begin to get to know each other and to enjoy a delicious meal together. I think this will be lots of fun.

My photograph is from Kirkwall. Processing in Snapseed this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.