Teasel

By Teasel

Walk in the Woods

I definitely felt much brighter this morning, I really hope that this cough and cold is on its way out.  It was also a brighter day, so I hung some washing out.  I made soup and an apple cake.  I thought of making muffins, but decided you can have too much cake!
 
Late morning I went for a wee walk along the road, just to get some fresh air and to see how I was feeling.  I bumped into a colleague and her ex-husband, which was very unexpected.  It was then back home and time for lunch.
 
TT had some work to do this afternoon.  I pottered and then took myself out for a river walk.  I walked through the woods first which was lovely but ever so muddy.  Unfortunately it had clouded over, so I had missed the best of the day.  I had come out with a shopping list in my pocket, so I came home via the supermarket.
 
TT was on tea again, and I was on the ironing mountain.  Meanwhile BB was having a Lord of the Rings extravaganza.
 
The woods I walked through this afternoon.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.