Rugby Match

I made sure BB was awake and nagged him to get up for rugby.  TT gave him a lift down.  I took it easy and was very undecided as to whether to go down or not.  I decided I would, just to get myself out of the house.  I got there just after half time and met up with TT.  Their opposition was very strong, but when our lads got it together they played very well.  BB scored a try and was delighted.
 
After the match the boys headed home, and I went off to pick up paninis for lunch.  By the time I got home BB had got rid of the mud and was dressed and ready for football.  Once they had had lunch the boys then headed off to the next sporting fixture.  Thankfully both matches were at home today, which certainly helps with the logistics.  I gave the football a miss and went out in search of chocolate advent calendars. 
 
We all got home about the same time.  BB’s team had won which was good.  We then watched the rugby.  We had missed the first half an hour.  A good win for Scotland, not sure about eh shenanigans though.
 
TT treated us to an Indian fest for tea.  He made a prawn curry – which was quite spicy, raita, a beetroot side dish, cauliflower pakora and puris.  It was fabulous.   I then gave BB a lift to play football with his pals and then collapsed on the sofa and looked for something to watch on TV.   Meanwhile TT was watching the England rugby match, as he had missed it due to his cooking extravaganza.
 
A blip from rugby.  BB is on the very far left in red.  You can just see him.
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.