Chinese Lanterns

My day off, and I really needed it.  I was really tired last night, probably due to the strange and stressful week with its ups and downs, but  I felt ready for a run this morning.  Once I had BB off to school and my washing hung out, I set off.  It was windy – but not quite as windy as it has been thankfully, and it was really mild.  My 5.5 miles felt good today.  It was then home to hang out more washing and catch up with a few chores, before popping out to pick up our lunch.   BB commented that my lunch was larger than his – turned out I had been given the wrong thing – but it was near enough what I ordered and still tasted very nice.
 
It was back to chores and more washing – a mild and breezy day in November has to be made good use of.  Later I popped out for some shopping and as I was in a few shops started to think about Christmas.  I bought a few cards.
 
Later there was fish and chips for tea and a  programme about Bridget Riley.  TT was out at a dinner, and even after a huge portion of fish and chips, BB was still looking for food.
 
I spotted these Chinese Lanterns this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.