My day

By 59

Vegetables And fruit

I was washing the veggies and thought they looked nice bobbing up and down in the water.     

Last night we decided to watch The Crown series 6. Half way through we had a thunderstorm with an inch of rain in half an hour. We had to turn the TV off as we couldn’t hear for the rain. The weather map had just the one small storm cell over the town but no other clouds. We have had 2 storms today. 

Did you know the collective noun for Magpies is a Tidings of Magpies. 

My friend Kate is expecting her first baby in January. I promised to make her something. She doesn’t know if it’s a boy or girl so I’m making an off white cardigan for a 6 month old. Kate lives in Bourke which is a very hot part of the state so she won’t need any knitted clothes until mid year. It’s a very old pattern I made for my kids, took a bit of finding though. I’m finding it easier on my hand arthritis. I’ve done 3  1/2 inches ( I said it was an old pattern - pre decimal measurements) while watching YouTube videos and doing some leg exercises. May as well make use of my time doing a few things at once. Now I’m cooking tea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.