My day

By 59

Slow progress

…on my baby blanket for Billy. Unfortunately my hand hurts when I crochet so I’ve put this aside for awhile and am doing some knitting for Kate’s  baby due in January. I had a bit of trouble interpreting the pattern so had to pull a few rows undone this morning. At least it is only a baby size so wasn’t a drama. I’m halfway through the back today so feel pleased. Knitting doesn’t seem to bother my fingers. 

I went for my annual eye check this morning. My vision is blurry, a combination of a large floater and dry eyes. I was prescribed drops and a warm eye patch to wear before massaging the tear ducts. Wow that felt so relaxing.  I wish all treatment was as comfy. I’m getting new specs as these are 2 years old and scratched. Luckily some of the cost was reduced due to Black Friday Sales. Well I never would have guessed. 

Our old neighbour Anna was going to come for morning tea but she was needed for babysitting duties at the last minute. We are going to mind Bella, her dog, next week. We haven’t seen her since they moved early in the year. Bella is a friendly Kelpie. She has been blipped. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.