My day

By 59

Flowers for Friday

Today I went to a Christmas Lunch for the volunteers from Miss Traill’s House. This was taken in the garden as I left in the rain. It was spitting rain the whole time but we stayed fairly dry under a big shade thingy in the courtyard. I’m sure these roses looked a picture last week.

While I was there I sat with a lady who I had met but didn’t know anything about. We started chatting as you do and found out I had met her grandmother, have photos of her parent’s wedding which I think we saw from outside the church and went to the same school. We even had the same riding instructor.

My ggg grandfather worked for Miss Traill’s g grandfather when he first arrived in Bathurst in 1841. It’s a small world.

Cool and raining here. I’m not complaining as there are heat waves and fires in WA.

That’s my day. Very little achieved. Now onto more knitting as I finished the back of the baby cardi last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.