flavia13

By flavia13

FUNGI

First of all a HUGE THANK YOU for all the hearts, stars and lovely comment on my Derwentwater Blip from yesterday, all very much appreciated and loved.

UPDATE:  I've just been advised by fellow Blipper Carol_Dunham that today is a milestone day for me 1,825 blips - what is that - 5 years maybe.  I've truly loved being part of this lovely and kind community and is a rarity to find these days.  I am so blessed that Gladders and his lady told me about Blip and that I joined.  You are all so inspirational too.  Thank you all so very much.

Another busy day.  I went on up to Hayes Garden World on my own today to finish off my Christmas shopping.  Not having the heart for it has made it difficult but I have to try, for myself as much as anyone. So I did it. I've now only one small things, some labels and gifts bags to get. Then of course I need to wrap them all up, label them and write out Christmas cards.  That will be my task over the next few days.  

The roads were reasonably quiet and I got up to Hayes by 10.00 am and it was lovely and quiet.  So I enjoyed the browse. It started to get really busy by 11.00 so I went and had a coffee and a brunch before I left.

The journey home was OK but it was the day for a few um idiots on the road, like one pulling out right in front of me in Bowness, he just didn't see me I think, he then proceeded to drive at about 20 miles an hour at most whilst he was looking for somewhere.  At least he eventually went.  Then two huge coaches decided to turn round in the road right in front of me again.  Plus a couple of other things - ah well that's what makes life interesting huh!!!  I was in no hurry so no problems, just a bit worrying and annoying really.

Stopped off for a short walk on the way home, inbetween showers, when I saw this fungi hidden underneath a sort of ledge so it was sheltered.  

That's all from me for today, do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.