THE PEASANTS ARE REVOLTING

Well not really, this is the newly refurbished Pheasant at Allithwaite (just down the road from me).   Although they say they are there for the locals and tourists alike, we have found that they are only interested if you want to eat and are not interested in local groups wanting to meet up regularly once a week for drinks only!!!  However if you do want a meal then it is a good place to go.

We met with a group of friends there for a pre-Christmas lunch. These are the Friends of Kents Bank Station group.  The currrent co-ordinator then introduced us to the new Co-ordinator who is moving into the house on Kents Bank station as well as eing the Co-ordinator.

Val also confirmed that as we speak they are making the 3 boards that will be put on the station, 1 form the 1910s, one from the 1920s (0ld stock footage) and then the photo by myself taken when the 175th Anniversary Steam Special went through the station last year.  I am very honoured and humbled that every single member of the board voted for my photo to be used and Network Rail have agreed to it as well - eeeekkkk!!!

Anyway we had a really lovely meal in there and we will take G there again when he next visits.

That's all for today - do take care and stay safe.

WOW I've just discovered, with many thanks to FastAperture, that it is my 1,460th blipversary today - I never knew.  THAT'S 4 YEARS OF BLIPPING.  It has been a great 4 years and I do love this community and have made great friends on here, some of whom I have even met.  THANK YOU TO THE BLIP ADMINISTRATORS AND ALL MY BLIP FRIENDS - YOU ARE AMAZING.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.