flavia13

By flavia13

HAPPY 60TH BIRTHDAY DOCTOR

Just my little tribute to a wonderful TV series.  This is, of course, not a true representation as the wrong Police Box for the third Doctor, Sarah Jane is older, the wrong grade of cyberman and K9, but these are all elements of some of my favourites, but the main reason is I have loads of memorabilia but not many of the figurines have ever been taken out of their boxes.  

I used to attend conventions and have many memories of amazing conventions with lots of fun and I made some great friends, one of them being G.  Now the conventions are by and large huge money making corporate things and just not for me.   The same as The Doctor, HE died for me at the 12th Doctor left.  Just not for me.  However a lot of people still love it, so may their adventures into time and space continue to be fun.  

I shall be watching the Colourisation of the first ever appearance of the Daleks on our screen tonight, BBC4 at 7.30.  The TV series was originally 7 x 25 minutes episodes but they have reduced it to just 75 minutes total so not sure how that will turn out but I will still watch it.  This will be followed by the excellent Adventures in Time and Space staring the BRILLIANT David Bradley as William Hartnell.  

Other than that, today I have been Christmas present wrapping and will get back to that soon.  Almost done down.

Weatherwise it's been pretty dreich with a very short glimpse fo the sun but soooo very grey.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.