Incredibish

By Incredibish

Tortworth Folly

I don't have any information on this folly at the moment. It stands behind St Leonards Church in Tortworth, beside the more well known Tortworth Chestnut, and I only noticed it today on our walk to the farm shop because the vegetation around it was dying back.

The air was fairly still, so I risked a five frame HDR. The minimal movement in the branches and undergrowth hasn't done too much to mess it up, and the HDR brings out the lovely colour of the stone, for Bob's "colourful" Wide Wednesday. And of course, Marlieske's Derelict Challenge gets a tick too.

In other news the camera campervan battery was dead, dead, dead again the other day. I'm hopeful I can resurrect it, otherwise that's another expense I wasn't planning for. As a pensioner, of course, today's mini budget is doing nothing for me. As expected. And finally and a bit later, this evening's sunset!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.