Incredibish

By Incredibish

"Probably Quantum"

It's not exactly "twists" as called for in the Abstract Thursday challenge but I like it too much to set it aside. Here are the twists and turns that led to its development. ;-)

The lead member in our photography group shared some images from a Facebook group, which showed macro shots of webbed glue-gun strands misted with water. He suggested we might try this out at our next meeting and I so like to practice beforehand...

It was harder than expected. The strands of glue looped and broke and congealed into snotty lumps. The mister didn't, and so I used the spray I water my carnivorous plants with each morning (so yes, these are actual raindrops, taken from the rain butt!)

I have no extension tubes and so this was the best I could do with macro lens, flash heads and coloured gels. Finally, I've made use of the generally useless sunrays effect in Luminar to make it properly radioactive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.