Sand

Today is another one of those days where I woke up and took my morning walk at about 8:30 am to wonderful views of sea and sand. I don’t know that I can ever write enough about how much I’m enjoying these walks along the coast every morning while we are here in Shanklin.

Today was another one of those days with back-to-back meetings, which began with an agile scrum meeting at 10 am. We have a meeting called Tricky Topics which always amuses me and there was some discussion about user workflows.  Important things, which involved a discussion around how the platform would handle pricing and, later, how we handle some of the data for a new feature, were probably the most productive items of the day. 

And then at about 5:45pm I walked to the railway station. I boarded the Island Line train to Ryde Pier Head. It’s about a 25 minute journey and in time to meet the outgoing catamaran. I was a little bit on edge approaching the station because the interchange time is very short. 

I was on the 6:40pm catamaran which, in turn, met the 7:15 pm train back to London. This time I was rooted via Waterloo, but was still back home by 9:20pm. I watched a little bit of television and ate some junk that I bought from the supermarket before heading to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.