Batman

Off to the Staines office again. For the second week running I made some coffee before I left and used this Batman-themed, insulated, mug to keep the coffee warm on the way in. It worked but I forgot to properly wash it before bringing it home and so there is coffees residue in my bag. 

Trains remain painful to take. Was it like this before the lockdowns? My train to work was delayed on the way in and then held at Raynes Park because someone has pulled the emergency alarm and the guard had to figure out which one. Luckily, someone in my carriage had noticed it happening and could point him in the right direction. I did make the change which is good. On the way back, it was impossible to board the first train from Clapham home because it was full. And then, for some reason, that was held at the platform for five minutes with no reason given.  I managed to board the following train but we crawled behind the problem set. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.