Dental impressions

This morning to the dentist where I needed to get an impression of my mouth taken so that I can have a nightguard fitted in a couple of weeks. The dentist thinks I am grinding my teeth at night and this should stop me causing myself damage to teeth. Marcello is very funny and keeps me entertained. I was not in for very long and this, I think, is the easier of the two fittings. I am not particularly looking forward to having to wear it. 

The World Cup has started. It’s already controversial with lots of comments about human rights in Qatar. I can’t imagine that this is the kind of coverage the country imagined when it bid. 

In the evening went to Surbiton for a lovely Thai duck curry at Nay Thai with Angela and Rich and an amusing evening swapping home buying horror stories. I think, like anybody who has ever bought a house in Britain, we all wondered why it's so hard and takes so long.  Many stories about their move the Northern Ireland. It really looks like they have found a lovely property. We ended with a quick drink at The Surbiton Flyer before rushing off for our trains. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.