curns' corner

By curns

Reflecting

I managed to get out for my walk this morning and do my new regime of bending exercises. I also had to do my final health test which delayed me having breakfast so I went to the first stand-up of the day before making my porridge. Just before I ate, I dropped the test sample at the post office so I can get the tracking code. 

Just as I was making my lunch, the British Gas engineer arrived to service the boiler. This is the annual checkup and it didn’t reveal any problems. He was in quite quickly but was very friendly and chatty so I had a bit of company during the day.

After lunch, I wrote a couple of enhancements on some tickets for the afternoon and had a good chat with Gareth. Once a suitable amount of time had passed since I last ate something - the app seems to think I need three hours - I finished off a bag of mixed nuts that I found out at the back of the cupboard. I think they tasted a little bit of the plastic bag and were in so probably pass their best. Hopefully won’t do any harm.

After work I went to the gym but there was some clearing up to do.  We had burgers and vegetables for dinner and watched The Great British Bake Off. As I was heading to bed I noticed this reflection on the side of the cupboard. I am not sure if I have snapped this view before but I liked the silhouette. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.