curns' corner

By curns

A tree has appeared

For some reason I was really tired this morning and, a bit later than I should have done, I started my new stretching exercise regime and heading out for my morning walk. As a result when I got back, I went straight onto a daily stand-up call. Breakfast had to come later. I thought I’d use the yoghurt that was in the fridge to see if that changed my blood glucose responses. I’m quite interested in what this app is showing me. 


 There was a mid-morning meeting with some of the commercial team which I listened into for my interest rather than having something to contribute. 


Just I was thinking of going to lunch, I got a call  about some of the work we’re doing so it was great to be able to spend 40 minutes or so working through some of the issues. After that, I went down and made my lunch and again decided to experiment a little. I created exactly the same salad as I had yesterday, but replaced the quiche with some avocado. I was interested to see what that might do to my blood glucose.


While still on my lunch I nipped out to the Costcutter shop to pick up my new boots which I’ve had delivered there because specifying delivery dates was not possible when ordering. As I was heading towards the shop, I noticed that a Christmas tree has arrived in Raynes Park. I’m not sure when it was delivered, but I came home and searched for when they might turn on the lights. Unfortunately I couldn’t find the date, but I’m guessing it’ll be this week and it’s usually on a Friday. Or maybe there is no official switch on this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.