Bom

By Bom

Lines

This morning I dropped some xmas jigsaw puzzles into the charity shop, then raked the thatch out of the lawn and fixed an outside light. When we had a month’s worth or rain in 90 mins at night, I’d turned the lights on to see what was happening and this light went bang. I suspected it was bust as water was running off the gutters on to it, but it was just that the top half of the bulb had shattered. I removed it all very carefully and was surprised when a new bulb worked. I also listened to more of the Covid Inquiry. G and I walked at Kelling Heath this afternoon. It's already very muddy underfoot in places. I liked the lines in the field with the crows in it. We stopped at the holiday village for a cuppa outside, only a few weeks of being able to do this walk before the holiday village closes for about 6 weeks after xmas for the Winter. We saw a kestrel, but a bit too far away for a good photo, some horses and a flock of chatty goldfinches. My shingles jab got postponed today due to 'supply issues' - interesting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.