Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Too much, too soon?

This sight outside a local hairdresser stopped me in my tracks on my way to the gym this morning. Surely this is too much too soon? I have also spotted that our 'top' neighbours already have a decorated Christmas tree in their window.

There was a new person at aquafit this morning. Afterwards I asked her if she enjoyed the session. She said she did, and also that she thought that she recognised me. Her face lit up when I told her my name. She made me feel famous when mentioning conference presentations of mine that she had attended in the past.

This afternoon's task was to tidy the yarden and plant out the allium bulbs that my mother-in-law kindly gave me at the weekend. I managed to achieve this, but not before it went it completely dark.

Both Mummy hazelh and Mr hazelh seem to have picked up a bug and are currently consigned to their sick beds. I expect that I will be the next to fall victim. In the meantime I have the evening to myself. I will make myself an egg and avocado toasted sandwich for my supper, have an early bath, and read my book in bed (while Mr hazelh is warmly tucked up elsewhere).

Exercise today: 1 hour on exercise bike; aquafit class; strength training; gardening; walking (13,190 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.