Look Out

By chrisf

All Go

A bit of a day.

Hospital day, and a long one. There at 9.30am, out at 6.20 pm. I sat with J for the first hour, and I returned mid afternoon. In between times I went home, because we had a new boiler installed today, replacing our ageing one. I kept out of the way doing some of my dad’s admin as well as our own. I wasn’t at all sure if we would have heating , when I returned to the hospital as there was still a lot to do. But we have - which was a huge relief. And thank goodness for neighbour P, who has been just wonderful these last months. Every Wednesday she makes us a meal, which I collected at 7pm. It saves me cooking, and is a real treat - it’s cordon bleu cooking, like having a top restaurant delivery.

I returned to the hospital via Halton Castle, to watch the sun setting in the south-west. A spectacular sky. I am looking across Runcorn to the Clwydian range of hills in Wales, clearly outlined on the horizon.

We were both pretty tired this evening, so slumped out watching Hannah Fry’s “Secret Genius of Modern Life”. Unwinding to a programme about vacuum cleaners can be a thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.