MrsK277

By MrsK277

Jumble sale

Our spare bedroom looks like a jumble sale! FK has had a mass clear out of books; the Christmas present pile is growing; the laundry that needs to go back to Norfolk; the piles and piles of lego boxes that need sorting for sale.

Lunch with Carrie before my haircut, then onto see Cathy, Ted and Jan to drop off a birthday gift for Cathy. I ended up telling Cathy and Jan everything which was actually very cathartic, and like a penny dropping. I feel stronger by the day. 

Fk had dinner sorted by the time I got home after a few initial instructions. He's such a good lad.

I had a message from one of the deacons at CBC saying how sad he was to hear of me resigning my membership there, but wished me well with my new church.
I replied back, how sad I was too, especially as it was where I'd got Baptised, but we are always learning and I felt unable to continue where I felt we weren't showing love to all and not making 'everyone welcome' like the strap line says in bold letters on a banner at the front. We are not the ones to judge. His reply was encouraging and understanding including  "God's love is not exclusive to a 'few good people' ". 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.