Arachne

By Arachne

I was going to post the extra as my main blip until I saw Tivoli's today. Looks like we woke under the same sky! So my other one is now an extra - playing figure and ground with this one (same tree, same angle, different sky).

........

When I first heard about UKBioBank ("a large-scale biomedical database and research resource, containing in-depth genetic and health information from half a million UK participants, globally accessible to approved researchers and scientists undertaking research into the most common and life-threatening diseases") in 2006 I signed up.

Very occasionally I'm invited to in-person assessments and a couple of times a year I participate in online surveys. The latest made me wonder whether they know more about me than I thought they did: a 20-minute questionnaire on 'Visualisation and memory', specifically face-blindness, which arrived in my inbox four days after my blip on the subject.

Weird, eh!

I completed it. Among others, I failed to recognise Boris Johnson, Helen Mirren and Meghan Markle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.