talloplanic views

By Arell

Above the law

After work and after tea I was almost for nipping over to the DIY shop to collect yesterday's order, but also wanted to return to Leith docks for some nighttime views, and I noticed on the map that FPV Hirta was docked today, taking on provisions and fuel before another exciting voyage hunting illegal fishing vessels and pirates and things.

I decided DIY could wait so put on about 45 layers and whizzed out on Fidra to my traditional ship viewing platform of the multi-storey car park at Ocean Terminal.  Oh! Hirta's not there!  But no, there she was: already heading for the sea lock, where she stopped for a while and let me take a few photographs until my hands went numb from the biting wind.  I returned to toast my fingers on the heated grips and then rode home again.

They've been gritting the roads too so it looks like yesterday's mild spell has gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.