talloplanic views

By Arell

Ladies night

A relaxed day in the office today followed by a quick bit of shopping and DIY store visiting, a bit more work once home, and then a very good pizza for tea with the woodburner going.  I have to say, Fidra's fuel consumption on urban roads, when it's nearly freezing, is terrible.

I watched an intimate performance by guitarist Preston Reed this evening, from about ten years ago.  He is an amazingly inventive fingerstyle player and a really nice individual, from New York originally but moved to Scotland a while ago and lives somewhere near Girvan.  I've been to several of his shows as he often comes to the Edinburgh Festival.  He signed my copy of "In Here Out There" back in 2018 – which makes me realise it's been too long since I last saw him playing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.