The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Good morning, Stroud hospital!

Beautiful light, but such a strange day at work..We''d been told a few days ago that our second, larger, office, the one that I set up about six months ago, is going to have to be timeshared with pharmacists and medical students. The current plan is that I'll work all day Monday at the Town Surgery in two different rooms, then I'll be allowed into the big office at the host surgery on Tues and Wed, when my colleague will be in some of the time. On Thursday I'll work in the small office (the one that's noisy and smells and has barely any windows) on my own, at least that's what will happen at the moment. Eventually I may be sent to do a second day at the Town Surgery. My colleagues will be sent to other surgeries, too. 

 I stripped down our big office and moved stuff back into the small office and tried to feel.ok about it, but was so busy shifting paper and cabinets on wheels that I forgot to check my online ledger, and missed meeting a client! She did not come in to the surgery, which is a shame. Just rang my work mobile which was, for once, at home instead of on my desk. What a mess! Later, in the afternoon, I almost missed a webinar. Microsoft reminded me just in time. 

Things got better when I walked home via friend's house. She'd borrowed some boxes of my cards to browse, and bought a few. It all helps. I still have three boxes' worth left to sell. (Oh, and charity Christmas cards and accessories printed in the UK on environmentally friendly paper and inks, like all my cards.Contact me if you still need any). We had some tea, and then I walked home, laden like a mule.

Buddhist meditation was good. Last one for a while, but we are going to meet for coffee some time. The group is full of such interesting people, I'm so glad I've met them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.