The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Red November

I walked to the supermarket at lunchtime to carry out three errands. More of that later. I spotted this fiery tree in the car park. Even on a dull day, it lit up the  concrete concourse.

As for my mission: one out of three is pretty bad!  
1. I managed to get my Indian visa head shots done, after returning to the booth for the second time, but
 2.  could not collect my Euros for Germany, because I'd forgotten my passport and my NHS photo ID wasn't acceptable.
3..I had a shopping list on my phone (so I thought) but once I got in store I couldn't find it. The only correct thing I managed to buy was porridge oats! Once I got back to the office, I located it straight away. 

The rest of the day was uneventful. As I'd missed yoga yesterday, I decided to try the zoom class tonight. All went well.until the end, when Indie startled me with a leap and a miaow, and the tutor's voice seemed to have stopped. Checked my phone, it appeared that the class had finished ten minutes earlier! Sleeping on Zoom courses is not new, of course. I just took this one to an art form.

Back to the supermarket tomorrow. The money won't wait. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.