Teasel

By Teasel

Windows

I worked from the office today, the first time I have been back in since I got sent home a couple of weeks ago! There were a few of us in, as we had an in-person meeting to attend.  It was too long and too unfocussed, but it was nice to sit around the table with real people.  Once that was done, work was very busy.  Late morning a colleague had to make a rapid exit, as she got a call to say her mother was in A&E in Glasgow, as she had had a fall.  Thankfully she was ok – no real damage done, but she is very battered and bruised.
 
There was no time for a proper break at lunchtime as I was sucked into back to back meetings, and ended up working too late – again. 
 
I was home in time for a late tea, and I then went out for a walk, as I had barely moved all day, and picked up a few provisions when I was out.
 
Work is going to be all consuming until Christmas – I’m already looking forward to the Christmas break.
 
Another emergency blip, taken from my bus stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.