Teasel

By Teasel

Bottle

Another day in the office.  The bus to Edinburgh was packed when we got on this morning, which meant we stood all the way.  Not the best start to the day.  I then had a busy day at the coalface.  I had my lunch while watching the budget – which was pretty dull.
 
I then had meetings all afternoon.  My bus home was empty, which was great – and I got a seat.  I got my book out, but couldn’t keep my eyes open!
 
I admired BB’s purchase – a birthday present for R.  He’s’ been stressing about it.  I offered to take him shopping last weekend, bud he couldn’t be bothered, hence why he has been stressing about it.
 
As ever, I popped out for a walk in the dark.  It’s been very mild and very windy today – and dry.
 
Yet, another emergency blip - a favourite gin bottle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.