Ingleman

By Ingleman

Waxing Gibbous 90%

Today's moon is in the Waxing Gibbous phase and is currently displaying 90% illumination. Gibbous comes from the Latin for 'humpback'.  I didn't think calling the picture waxing humpback had quite the same ring to it. Moonshot in extra.

This morning I had a happy couple of hours sorting out renewal insurance for the Jag. Slightly annoying but got it sorted and we are good to go for another year.

This afternoon Mrs I wanted to go shopping and Mr I did not.  Hollie and me went walking round Ludlow, did a circuit of the castle and mooched around the open air market in Castle Square

There was a stall selling an amazing variety of different types of liquorice. I bought far too much liquorice. On my walk with Hollie I ate far too much liquorice.

Back home and ensconced in front of a roaring log burner and watching TV.

Oh the vagaries of life, having nothing better to do.

Anyone for some liquorice?

And finally, the answer to yesterday's conundrum....My picture was taken in the smallest room of the coffee shop we visited. Seriously eco friendly loo roll. It's the future...

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=698765048965016&set=pcb.698765372298317

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.