Capital adventures

By marchmont

Friday night

It was D's birthday today, 5 and a half week's older than me, and the pool staff gave him a rousing 'happy birthday'. Then there's was a discussion about renewing driving licences! 

I spent the morning in the laptop, stuff for Apex and then some spreadsheet calculations for NLWA. Made soup and set up the new 4k TV box. It really does make a difference to Smart TV. I now have 3 spare TV boxes. Checking the website looks like they have to go direct to the recycling. Then the internet stopped working. Turned out I'd put the wrong plug in the master socket so I was switching off the internet not the TV. 

Earlier a phone call meant the tree surgeons came and trimmed the rowan and confirmed the winter flowering cherry has canker. That is very sad. Natural cycles of life. But I'm glad the rowan is done before I go. It was very cold standing outside talking to the workers. They were hoping this was their last job of the week. They would have made a better blip. 

I'm still researching January trips. I think I'm narrowing it down to a decision for Kerala. At the end of the day I just have to make a choice. 

And then a return to Covid days, a Zoomers chat, on Teams though. Ostensibly to plan next weekend we also discussed other things. There was no quiz though. 

After that I finally ate the turkey scheduled for Wednesday and the last of the rhubarb funge while watching HIGNFY, very funny, and the last 2 eps of 'The Newsreader'. Unlike last night it was late before I went to bed. 

And a moment of joy, checking my work emails I read the letter from BG confirming that all the money they owe work will be repaid. Sometimes a letter to a CEO due pay off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.