Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Site for the pond

I've given this a rather odd "blue wash" as it was the only way to show up the blue outline drawn on the grass - it's very clear to see with the naked eye, but just doesn't come out on the photo.  I've put the original in extras. 

This morning "Joe pond" came to further discuss our ideas for a pond in the front garden.  He came prepared with blue spray to mark the possible outline.  First thoughts were, in my opinion, too small - a bigger area was subsequently marked.

It's been a rather well filled (meetings, car repairs, long phone calls) and slightly fraught week, and for me it's not finished - I have an orchestral rehearsal tomorrow.  It'll be quite nice to have a less filled week.  But we do have to make some decisions about the pond soon.

And we are now definitely looking forward to our Christmas break - less than 4 weeks till we fly out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.