Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Back in the sewing room

Despite a good night's sleep, I woke feeling still quite tired.  Bucked up a bit after Sunday poached eggs, but decided to have a session in the sewing room to take my mind off the fluting.

The last time I posted a photo of this project, I mentioned that I had decided I didn't cope well with keeping returning to a project.  So I've waited for the last three blocks to be published, and will now make them, quilt them, and finish the quilt completely before moving back to the hand quilting project that is my next job to finish.

This afternoon was a rehearsal of the small Gateway Orchestra.  I think I'll have a day off fluting tomorrow, but then I'll need to spend time practicing, as the orchestra has a concert next Sunday, and the band the following week.  It's all go.

Perhaps if the weather is good - it has drizzled with rain most of today, but there was quite a nice sunset sky as I drove home this evening, and the rain has stopped - we'll get the bulbs planted tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.