Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Fine end of the day

We woke to a damp morning, but have seen some sun occasionally.  We didn't get bulbs planted.  Tomorrow is predicted to be very sunny, though quite cold.  

I planned to have a session on the exercise bike, but thought I'd make a phone call first - "I'll call you back in 10 minutes" she said.  Three hours later, having mainly twiddled our thumbs, though we did at least manage a bit of useful work on planning our wills, but having lost the urge to jump on the bike, I phoned her again -"Oh, I was just about to phone you"!!!!!!

W went to Adamstown to pick up our medication - discovered another hassle which prompted a slightly tetchy phone call to the GP surgery.   I made the best of the somewhat frustrating day by having another session in the sewing room - another block done.  And then the sunset was rather lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.