Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Bulb planting

I'm sitting here this evening, feeling quite stiff, and tired, having planted almost 200 assorted allium bulbs in the pond bed today.  The photo is of the second "half*" after the bulbs had been scattered as randomly as possible, before I started planting.

Sun was promised and the promise was fulfilled. But it was quite cold.

The sun was setting by the time I finished - another colourful sunset, though not as nice as yesterday.  After a cup of coffee, I did some fluting for an hour or so.  Now enjoying a gin whilst W (who, in case anyone thought he'd been slacking, also spent quite a while in the garden, planting a Verbena bonariensis in the pond bed before I started planting bulbs, and then a rowan tree in the woodland area) makes dinner.

* the smaller "half"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.