Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Last two blocks

Much duller weather today, though it did stay dry - glad we got the bulbs planted yesterday. 

I had a session on the exercise bike - struggled a bit as I was still stiff from the bulb planting - but definitely much improved over the last few months.  Then messaged the chap due to come and do some decorating.  I do wish people would be realistic when giving an idea of when they can start a job.  First (in early November) it was "before the end of the month".  Then last week, it was "end of next week".  Now it's "beginning of next week" provided the current client doesn't find any extra!  If he'd said 2nd week of December from the beginning we could have planned for that.  Never mind, I suppose we'll get used to this way of working 

After lunch, I retired to the sewing room.  The photo shows the last two blocks of the "Block of the month" project.  I struggled a bit with the last block - the four corner squares were foundation paper pieced, and either the template is wrong, or my printer printed oversized (and I don't really think it was that as the 1 inch square guide was the correct size, I think it was the template).  Anyway, I had to adjust both the length and width of the pieces in between.  Never mind - it's done now.  Next job is quilting, then I can sew all the blocks together.

Finished up with a flute practice session that was a bit later (and shorter) than intended because of the hassles with the sewing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.