Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Outside Dunne's

Fighting the internet tonight!  Lost a long version - this will be shorter!

Woke early - my mind decided it needed to compose our wills - despite my telling it several times that that's surely what we pay a lawyer for!???

Eventually came downstairs and made my morning coffee at just after 6.  Unsurprisingly, I'm tired this evening.  Noted a rather lovely sky and setting moon in the west - was going to be my blip, now relegated to an extra.

Late morning, a trip to our Financial Adviser, where, amongst other things, we decided on a suitable investment.  Followed by a trip into Wexford to visit the bank.

Time was, when you went into a bank wanting to move a significant amount of money, you'd get personal service to achieve this goal.  Today, the assistant was initially quite anxious - "are you sure you aren't being scammed!???" but once reassured, just sat us in front of a computer console and left us to "do-it-ourseves" like Ikea!

After the bank, An Post to get a currency card - cheapest way of having access to funds in Costa Rica without carrying large quantities of ready cash.

Then some shopping.  I scored a new pair of trainers half-price in Regatta.

And then Dunne's.  Described to us as the Irish equivalent of Marks and Sparks, I would say it was actually cheaper.  I go a pair of black trousers for concert performances, and a new bra.

When we emerged, I was rather taken with the decorations, but particularly with the sky behind.

When we got home, we found UPS had delivered a parcel that we'd been told to expect tomorrow - they'd managed to get it over our electric gate - not sure how, but fortunately it seems undamaged, so W has a new toy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.