Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

That'll buy a lot!

We woke this morning to a heavy frost - and I don't think it's cleared all day - and I took some photos.  Thought that would be my blip, but we went shopping again today, this time in Waterford.  Mainly because my old sewing machine, which had been in the shop for repair and servicing, was ready for collection.

I dropped W off to walk down to Regatta and try for a better selection of trainers, whilst I picked up my sewing machine and the parked up near the fruit and veg shop.  He phoned me shortly after I'd parked, suggesting I join him, as he'd found Dunnes.  I bought more bras and also some slippers for Milo.

W didn't find suitable trainers in Regatta, but did eventually find some that were right for him at a sensible price in another shop.

And I did some fruit and veg shopping.

Then we bought hooks in the hardware shop, and did a large supermarket shop.

On returning home, we found An Post had delivered a parcel, but had more carefully placed it - our postie has the code for our electric gates, so had probably opened them to place it in a more concealed position behind the gate.  And had written on one of the envelopes in the post box that it was there.

The letters were three separate cheques, in three separate envelopes, from the investment company in the UK that has struggled, but hopefully finally succeeded, to shut down our accounts.  One cheque, as you see, was for the grand total of tuppence!  Another was for 28p!

Baked potatoes for dinner soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.