Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

At Skafos again

(25/11/23)

It is super busy at work at the moment. I spent the morning coding invoices and then the afternoon preparing new ones to send to be processed, but at over 200, only a third of them got sent. Argh.

G was busy in the morning putting together a pirate outfit for a 4get-me-not outing in the afternoon. I'm always amazed at how much trouble she takes when they have a themed outing. She left just after 3. I had my own evening engagement to get to.

Someone associated with work wanted to treat me to a meal. I suggested meeting at the Creek. We started at Skafos. I was hoping to see the gulls flying West, just above the water, at dusk. We must have been late as I only saw one group.

We had one drink and then moved up to the Sky Bar, where we were (eventually) joined by G. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.