Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cutting through

It wasn't so late when we got home last night, but I was tired after a full week, so not having to jump out of bed first thing was a total luxury!

There's too much to do, so up I got. The first thing was to take care of some personal admin. I also got in touch with our friends who have both lost their mums within months of each other. We can meet them tomorrow, so G had the bright idea to go to Dubai Mall to look for something specific.

My blip is of The Souk there. It is a small section, currently undergoing renovation in one part. We called in at Eataly and M&S whilst there, and I might have even come home with something sparkly for the office winter party. ;)

We had a quick snack before heading out again, this time to the nurseries. I want to give my friends an olive tree rather than flowers. It didn't take long to find a nice one and have it repotted. We then enjoyed a Karak tea and egg omelette paratha before heading back into town. G wanted to show me where she joined her pirate cruise.

Today, I got to experience the delights of Jadaf Waterfront - the one behind the Palazzo Versace. It is - spectacular! Somewhere to return to with a DSLR at the right time of the day (it was dark when we got there).

I needed to do some work but decided to have a full day off and do it tomorrow. It is the last week of November. Gosh. It suddenly feels like this year has flown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.