Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Olive Tree

(3/12/23)


Today was a much-needed, quiet day, with the big things being meeting up with friends Rita and Harish. Their daughter, Hannah, came too, which was great.

Both Rita and Harish lost their mums within weeks of each other and so have been away in India since August taking care of formalities. G & I wanted to give them something longer-lasting than flowers. My idea of an olive tree was very well received. It turns out it's been Rita's dream for the longest time to own one, and now she does!

We chatted for nearly four hours and then came home for me to prepare for a new week while G delivered a lesson via Zoom to her kids in Switzerland. And in the morning, I spent several hours coding invoices. I wanted to prepare for what I know will be a very busy, demanding, and short work week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.