Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Abstract Thursday: Reflection

(2/12/22)

I spotted this view from a new desk that I had to sit at (we have hot desking in the office). I love this view of the Dubai World Trade Centre reflected in the windows of the Jumeirah Living building next door. It isn't one of my days to be in, but as our colleagues from KSA are visiting Dubai, I was asked to come go in today. The reward was (free) biryani for lunch.

G picked me up, and we drove straight to Ceasar's for lunch. We were both starving!

I worked from home for the rest of the day. I can't believe how much this new role is eating into my personal time. :(  I shouldn't complain. I've wanted a job for so long, the reward at the end of the month should make up for all the extra hours. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.