Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Cuddles

Today was forecast to be warmer than yesterday but without sunshine it felt so much colder. We had a walk in the woods and Xena wore her coat for the first time this season as when she got out the car she was shivering so much she jumped straight back into the car again, so I knew she needed her coat.

We had coffees at home and some of my lemon polenta cake which - even if I say so myself - was delicious! Inca had a quick tea break, she is studying so hard as her exams start on Tuesday. I then started making lunch which seemed to take forever. I made two Thai red curries, one was a vegetarian one with tofu for Inca, and the other was a chicken one, two different recipes and not an adaptation of one of them. I made a sufficient amount for Inca so that she can take some back to Cambridge with her, so she does not have to worry about cooking dinner for one or two nights this week during exams.

I took no photos today - I was thinking of going to the Cobham high street to take photos of the Christmas lights, as the official switch on happened on Friday night, but it was just too cold to go out again and I couldn't be bothered to be honest. When Tommy sat on the kitchen floor and Xena came and sat on his lap for a cuddle I quickly took a shot. 

Luke and Meriel went to Costa Rica yesterday for a holiday - it was originally booked for November 2020 but had to be cancelled due to the pandemic, so they have finally got there now, three years later. They had a dramatic flight with an aborted landing in San Jose, as the pilot could not see the runway due to low clouds - he pulled up as they were about to land. They diverted to Liberia where they refuelled and then made a second, and successful attempt at landing in San Jose. Landed safely but 3 hours later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.