Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The colours are lasting

It was dry and not too cold on my morning walk with Xena, but the rain started at around lunch time and it has been a miserable afternoon. The leaves are now falling, you can see the birch trees in the distance have taken on the purplish hue now that their leaves have gone.

After my walk I went grocery shopping, the supermarket is getting busier and as we near Christmas it becomes so busy I dread having to go there. 

I made a tomato and lentil soup for lunch, and after lunch Tommy took Inca to the station to get the train back to Cambridge. Her exams start tomorrow and she is very nervous, but she finishes on Thursday so is going away with her mum and sister to Marrakesh for the weekend. She does not get much of a break as she has vet placements in her holidays, so it is nice to have this weekend away.

Tonight it is another print competition at my camera club, it is always interesting hearing the judges feedback. We have also been asked to enter the Surrey Photographic Association Biennial Exhibition, so I need to start thinking about which images I will be submitting to enter that. The exhibition is in April but the deadline is at the end of January. From the thousands of entries they receive from all the members of clubs across Surrey they only select some for the exhibition, but it is always worth having a go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.