Capital adventures

By marchmont

View from my chair

Unsurprisingly after last night's junketing a really good night's sleep. Woke up to the Sunday service from Aberdeen Uni about the 16 Days of Activism.

Once up I toddled down to Margiotta for croissants. I think they've changed baker: they are not as good, but I ate them. 

Spent the rest of the morning sorting out January: Kerala adventure, flights and hotels, Bali adventure and flights and another Airbnb stay to bridge the two. I feel like a huge weight has been removed from my shoulders. 

Tried to sort out kilts for #1 but that isn't happening. I ventured to the garden to cut back some more stuff. Not as cold today, no frost. Put up the grandfather's paintings. I could cross that off the list, if I'd added it in the first place. 

The rest of the day I've caught up with yesterday's Strictly, sewn, cooked and eaten. Also watched the programme about the science behind the passport, fascinating. Now on to the vacuum cleaner.

Been a productive Sunday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.