flavia13

By flavia13

ROBIN OF THE WOOD

A busy day today.  Phoned Mum first thing, her back is still too painful for her to get into bed so she's still trying to sleep on the chair, which I think she does quite well.  My sister and her boyfriend are going to stay next door for a while until Mum has fully recovered so that is a relief.  Mum and myself, are so luck to have them.  THEY ARE AMAZING.

Tomorrow they have to go to Blackpool so I'm going to go and sit with Mum during the day.  She's OK in the day though, as long as she doesn't try to run a marathon or do any Strictly moves or anything!!  It's just going to take its time I'm  afraid.

So I've sorted a few things out around home this morning when G phoned from Edinburgh.  They have a power cut, hand landline won't work because of that and his mobile phone is only half juiced up!!!  So I phoned around and found out that they had some sort of explosion in a substation.  Nothing planned and nothing was known about it until someone reported it.  Anyway there were very helpful, told me what to get G to do.  I managed all that whilst he still had power in  his mobile.

He had to go and do a little shopping so I suggested he called in the printing shop he was visiting as they are very helpful and friendly in there and they very kindly juiced his mobile up for him.

Whilst talking to him just now (about 2pm ish) the power came back on - yeah!!!!

So now I need to wrap up a parcel so I can post it tomorrow whilst I'm at Mum's (there's a post office just up the road). 

That's it for now.  Do take care everyone and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.