A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Garden Visitor

A big surprise this morning. It was wet and miserable so no nice frosty garden shots. We went to singing in Bingley as usual but came back home before shopping as Chris was going to our church choir leaders for a quick practice of the tenor parts for our Carol service songs.

Whilst I was waiting and doing a bit of ironing I spotted several birds under the bird feeders. In the back garden. I particularly liked this thrush and was amazed he didn’t fly off when I went for my camera and returned to get closer to take the pictures through the conservatory window ( though he was keeping an eye on me!). I think there was a female there too in the background but I was concentrating on taking pictures of this one.

He was a very welcome visitor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.